

Meeting Constitution Committee

Date/Time Wednesday, 18 June 2003 at 11:00 am

Location Goscote Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Miss L.J. Pogson (Tel: 0116 265 6038)

E-Mail lpogson@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mr. S. J. Galton CC Mr. Mike Jones CC Mr. R. Miller CC Mr. D. R. Parsons CC

Mr. N. J. Rushton CC

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> <u>Report by</u> <u>Marked</u>

 Election of Chairman for the period ending with the date of the Annual Meeting of the County Council 2004.

Mr. D. Parsons CC was nominated Chairman elect at the County Council meeting held on 21 May, 2003.

- 2. Appointment of Deputy Chairman for the period ending with the date of the Annual Meeting of the County Council 2004.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting of the Constitution Committee held on 8 May 2003.

4. Question Time.

- 5. Questions asked under Standing Order 7(3) and (5).
- 6. To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.
- 7. Declarations of Interest.
- 8. Periodic Electoral Review of the Leicestershire County Council.

В

Α

- 9. The Review and Revision of the Constitution and Authorisation of Officers.
- 10. Any other Items which the Chairman decides are urgent.